Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Country Doctor of the Year Award

Award to Recognize a USA Physician for
His or Her Contributions to Rural Healthcare

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Staff Care

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Award to an exceptional USA physician in recognition of his or her contribution to rural healthcare. This award will be presented to an outstanding physician who has demonstrated his or her commitment and devotion to caring for the health of local rural community members. The award is presented each year to a physician who best exemplifies the spirit, skill and dedication of America’s rural medical practitioners.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 176095

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

USA physicians practicing in rural communities are eligible for this Award.

Pre-Application Information:

Nominations should be submitted online.

The deadline to submit nominations for the award is November 15, 2018.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Online nomination form:

For questions:
Phil Miller, Vice President of Communications

Awards Committee, Staff Care
8840 Cypress Waters Blvd. #300
Dallas, Texas 75019
(469) 524-1420
(800) 685-2272

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming